Railroad crossings in Morris, Minnesota
The federal inventory lists 13 public railroad crossings in Morris, Minnesota.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 13
- Public crossings with identified warning equipment
- 13
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 62%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 3
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 27 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 62% of these crossings.
- Gates862%
- Flashing lights without reported gates18%
- Signs without reported gates or lights431%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- 450th AveMorris060917HFlashing lights reported3Trains per day27 vehicles per day2012 road count
- Northridge DrMorris067545SGates reported3Trains per day750 vehicles per day2012 road count
- Park AveMorris067930VGates reported3Trains per day1,617 vehicles per day2019 road count
- W 7th StMorris067931CGates reported3Trains per day2,476 vehicles per day2019 road count
- E 6th StMorris067932JGates reported3Trains per day750 vehicles per day2012 road count
- W 5th StMorris067933RGates reported3Trains per day4,450 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CSAH 22Morris067934XGates reported3Trains per day2,123 vehicles per day2019 road count
- Industrial BlvdMorris067936LGates reported3Trains per day849 vehicles per day2019 road count
- 200th StMorris067546YSigns reported2Trains per day197 vehicles per day2019 road count
- 510th AveMorris075354CSigns reported2Trains per day25 vehicles per day2012 road count
- MNTH 28Morris075356RGates reported2Trains per day2,350 vehicles per day2019 road count
- 490th AveMorris075357XSigns reported2Trains per day16 vehicles per day2012 road count
- CSAH 22Morris075358ESigns reported0Trains per day2,123 vehicles per day2019 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.