Railroad crossings in Litchfield, Minnesota

The federal inventory lists 8 public railroad crossings in Litchfield, Minnesota.

Inventory of .

Public crossings
8
Crossings with identified warning equipment
8
Crossings reported with gates
100%
Highest reported trains per day
5
Reported incidents since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
66 percentage points higher

Where the crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in LitchfieldLatitude 45.1252°, longitude -94.5257°.
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.

  • Gates8100%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights00%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. 650th AveLitchfield067804BGates reported
    5Trains per day
    75 vehicles per day2016 road count
  2. Davis Ave SLitchfield067807WGates reported
    5Trains per day
    1,550 vehicles per day2019 road count
  3. Holcombe Ave SLitchfield067808DGates reported
    5Trains per day
    1,100 vehicles per day2019 road count
  4. Sibley AveLitchfield067809KGates reported
    5Trains per day
    8,600 vehicles per day2019 road count
  5. S Swift AveLitchfield067810EGates reported
    5Trains per day
    1,600 vehicles per day2019 road count
  6. CSAH 1Litchfield067811LGates reported
    5Trains per day
    1,400 vehicles per day2019 road count
  7. 273rd StLitchfield067815NGates reported
    5Trains per day
    960 vehicles per day2019 road count
  8. ST PAUL STLitchfield917424TGates reported
    5Trains per day
    745 vehicles per day2011 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.