Railroad crossings in Hinckley, Minnesota
The federal inventory lists 14 public railroad crossings in Hinckley, Minnesota.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 14
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 14
- Crossings reported with gates
- 29%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 3
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 6 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 29% of these crossings.
- Gates429%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1071%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- Fox RdHinckley076399MSigns reported3Trains per day71 vehicles per day2019 road count
- Two Rivers RdHinckley076401LSigns reported3Trains per day46 vehicles per day2012 road count
- CSAH 61Hinckley076403AGates reported3Trains per day6,253 vehicles per day2019 road count
- Lawler Ave SHinckley076404GGates reported3Trains per day1,513 vehicles per day2019 road count
- 2nd St SEHinckley076405NGates reported3Trains per day416 vehicles per day2012 road count
- Main St EHinckley076406VGates reported3Trains per day416 vehicles per day2012 road count
- 7th St NEHinckley076408JSigns reported3Trains per day416 vehicles per day2012 road count
- Mallard RdHinckley082903LSigns reported3Trains per day65 vehicles per day2012 road count
- Cross Park RdHinckley082905ASigns reported3Trains per day70 vehicles per day2019 road count
- Railroad LaHinckley082906GSigns reported3Trains per day55 vehicles per day2012 road count
- Bear RdHinckley082907NSigns reported3Trains per day46 vehicles per day2012 road count
- Von RdHinckley082910WSigns reported0Trains per day143 vehicles per day2019 road count
- Carriage Hill Dr WHinckley082911DSigns reported0Trains per day86 vehicles per day2012 road count
- 3rd St SWHinckley082913SSigns reported0Trains per day416 vehicles per day2012 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.