Railroad crossings in Grand Rapids, Minnesota
The federal inventory lists 11 public railroad crossings in Grand Rapids, Minnesota.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 11
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 10
- Crossings reported with gates
- 91%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 2
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 57 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 91% of these crossings.
- Gates1091%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported19%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- 7th Ave SEGrand Rapids075733CGates reported2Trains per day10,343 vehicles per day2019 road count
- N Pokegama AveGrand Rapids097678RGates reported2Trains per day16,400 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CR 258Grand Rapids097695GOther or not reported2Trains per day80 vehicles per day1988 road count
- CSAH 63Grand Rapids097710GGates reported2Trains per day5,100 vehicles per day2019 road count
- 3rd Ave NEGrand Rapids097786MGates reported2Trains per day884 vehicles per day2019 road count
- 1st Ave NEGrand Rapids097787UGates reported2Trains per day2,510 vehicles per day2019 road count
- 1st Ave NWGrand Rapids097679XGates reported1Trains per day2,749 vehicles per day2012 road count
- 2nd Ave NWGrand Rapids097680SGates reported1Trains per day1,849 vehicles per day2012 road count
- 19th Ave NWGrand Rapids097685BGates reported1Trains per day1,849 vehicles per day2012 road count
- CSAH 63Grand Rapids097686HGates reported1Trains per day5,100 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CR 71Grand Rapids097736JGates reported1Trains per day590 vehicles per day2009 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.