Railroad crossings in Glencoe, Minnesota
The federal inventory lists 12 public railroad crossings in Glencoe, Minnesota.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 12
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 12
- Crossings reported with gates
- 42%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 6
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 4
- Gate share compared with the state
- 7 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 42% of these crossings.
- Gates542%
- Flashing lights without reported gates18%
- Signs without reported gates or lights650%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- HENNEPIN AVE NGlencoe393377KFlashing lights reported6Trains per day6,600 vehicles per day2007 road count
- GreeleyGlencoe393378SGates reported6Trains per day674 vehicles per day2007 road count
- ELLIOTT AVE NGlencoe393379YSigns reported6Trains per day674 vehicles per day2007 road count
- McLeodGlencoe972690LSigns reported6Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- IvesGlencoe972692ASigns reported6Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- CHANDLER AVE SGlencoe393381AGates reported5Trains per day2,750 vehicles per day2007 road count
- N ARMSTRONG AVEGlencoe393382GGates reported5Trains per day630 vehicles per day2007 road count
- morningside AveGlencoe976557VGates reported5Trains per day24 vehicles per day2017 road count
- DAIRY AVEGlencoe914469PGates reported4Trains per day1,550 vehicles per day2007 road count
- imperial AVEGlencoe393384VSigns reported2Trains per day25 vehicles per day2007 road count
- Jet AveGlencoe393385CSigns reported2Trains per day77 vehicles per day2012 road count
- nature AVEGlencoe393391FSigns reported2Trains per day89 vehicles per day2007 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.