How many railroad crossings are in Crookston, Minnesota?
The federal inventory lists 55 public railroad crossings in Crookston, Minnesota.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 55
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 55
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 16%
- Most trains a day reported
- 6
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 18 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 16% of these crossings.
- Gates916%
- Flashing lights without reported gates12%
- Signs without reported gates or lights4582%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- USTH 75Crookston2,270 vehicles a day2011 road count
- S Front StCrookston64 vehicles a day2021 road count
- 300th Ave SWCrookston76 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 290th Ave SWCrookston11 vehicles a day2012 road count
- US 75 BYPASSCrookston1,700 vehicles a day2011 road count
- UNIVERSITY AVECrookston5,600 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Fisher AveCrookston6,187 vehicles a day2021 road count
- S Main StCrookston1,988 vehicles a day2021 road count
- Crescent AveCrookston236 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Sunflower StCrookston213 vehicles a day2022 road count
- 290th ST SWCrookston42 vehicles a day2012 road count
- CR-252Crookston226 vehicles a day2022 road count
- 190th St SWCrookston42 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 180th St SWCrookston11 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 170th St SWCrookston330 vehicles a day2021 road count
- 160th St SWCrookston24 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 140th St SWCrookston4 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 270th Ave SWCrookston70 vehicles a day2022 road count
- 134th St SWCrookston121 vehicles a day2022 road count
- 133rd St SWCrookston102 vehicles a day2022 road count
- 130th St SWCrookston103 vehicles a day2022 road count
- 120th St SWCrookston42 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 110th St SWCrookston22 vehicles a day2012 road count
- CSAH 21Crookston2,011 vehicles a day2021 road count
- 250th St SWCrookston316 vehicles a day2022 road count
- 230th St SWCrookston208 vehicles a day2021 road count
- 210th ST SWCrookston55 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 350th St SWCrookston4 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 340th St SWCrookston11 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 250th Ave SWCrookston39 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 330th St SWCrookston228 vehicles a day2021 road count
- 320th St SWCrookston23 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 260th Ave SWCrookston17 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 310th St SWCrookston22 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 300th St SWCrookston22 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 209th St SWCrookston55 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 320th Ave SWCrookston11 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 320th St SWCrookston42 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 310th Ave SWCrookston86 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 310th St SWCrookston36 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 300th Ave SWCrookston13 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 290th Ave SWCrookston16 vehicles a day2021 road count
- 300th St SWCrookston65 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 280th Ave SWCrookston2 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Kt Rd SWCrookston1,967 vehicles a day2021 road count
- 9th Ave SCrookston750 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 255th Ave SWCrookston18 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 250TH AVE SWCrookston380 vehicles a day2011 road count
- TH 9Crookston1,650 vehicles a day2011 road count
- 230th Ave SWCrookston52 vehicles a day2012 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates