Railroad crossings in Coon Rapids, Minnesota
The federal inventory lists 8 public railroad crossings in Coon Rapids, Minnesota.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 8
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 8
- Crossings reported with gates
- 100%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 29
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 5
- Gate share compared with the state
- 66 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.
- Gates8100%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- 85th Ave NWCoon Rapids082806CGates reported29Trains per day7,570 vehicles per day2019 road count
- Egret Blvd NWCoon Rapids082810SGates reported25Trains per day7,854 vehicles per day2019 road count
- Crooked Lake Blvd NWCoon Rapids082914YGates reported25Trains per day5,450 vehicles per day2019 road count
- 119th Ave NWCoon Rapids085928SGates reported25Trains per day3,150 vehicles per day2019 road count
- EGRET BLVDCoon Rapids061570EGates reported3Trains per day6,981 vehicles per day2024 road count
- NORTHDALE BLVDCoon Rapids061573AGates reported3Trains per day9,084 vehicles per day2019 road count
- 121 AVE NWCoon Rapids061574GGates reported3Trains per day3,850 vehicles per day2019 road count
- ANDOVER BLVD NWCoon Rapids061578JGates reported3Trains per day3,550 vehicles per day2014 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.