Railroad crossings in Owosso, Michigan
The federal inventory lists 35 public railroad crossings in Owosso, Michigan.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 35
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 33
- Crossings reported with gates
- 6%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 2
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 29 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 6% of these crossings.
- Gates26%
- Flashing lights without reported gates823%
- Signs without reported gates or lights2366%
- Other or not reported26%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- M-71/ CORUNNA AVEOwosso000341TSigns reported2Trains per day11,708 vehicles per day1993 road count
- OAKWOOD AVENUEOwosso000342ASigns reported2Trains per day1,074 vehicles per day2009 road count
- S WASHINGTON STOwosso000346CSigns reported2Trains per day9,623 vehicles per day1993 road count
- MICHIGAN AVEOwosso000348RSigns reported2Trains per day13 vehicles per day1998 road count
- M-52Owosso000349XSigns reported2Trains per day12,660 vehicles per day2008 road count
- S CEDAR STOwosso000356HGates reported2Trains per day1,798 vehicles per day2005 road count
- CHIPMAN STOwosso000362LSigns reported2Trains per day4,191 vehicles per day2008 road count
- W MAIN ST/M-21Owosso000363TSigns reported2Trains per day18,513 vehicles per day1993 road count
- KINGS STOwosso000364AGates reported2Trains per day966 vehicles per day2009 road count
- CLEVELAND STOwosso000365GSigns reported2Trains per day314 vehicles per day2009 road count
- DELANEY - MASON RDOwosso000367VSigns reported2Trains per day1,207 vehicles per day2009 road count
- WILKINSON RDOwosso000371KSigns reported2Trains per day128 vehicles per day2009 road count
- SMITH RDOwosso000372SSigns reported2Trains per day61 vehicles per day2009 road count
- WILDERMUTH RDOwosso000374FSigns reported2Trains per day26 vehicles per day2009 road count
- RUESS RDOwosso000378HSigns reported2Trains per day199 vehicles per day2009 road count
- KING RDOwosso000380JSigns reported2Trains per day403 vehicles per day2009 road count
- PRIVATEOwosso929362GSigns reported2Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- GLENWOOD AVENUEOwosso284651WOther or not reported0Trains per day9,500 vehicles per day1986 road count
- WOODLAWN AVENUEOwosso284652DFlashing lights reported0Trains per day398 vehicles per day2007 road count
- SMITH AVENUEOwosso284653KSigns reported0Trains per day720 vehicles per day2007 road count
- SOUTH WASHINGTON STREETOwosso284655YFlashing lights reported0Trains per day9,609 vehicles per day2007 road count
- SOUTH SHIAWASSEE STREETOwosso284656FFlashing lights reported0Trains per day12,660 vehicles per day2008 road count
- SOUTH CEDAR STREETOwosso284657MFlashing lights reported0Trains per day1,798 vehicles per day2005 road count
- SOUTH CHIPMAN STREETOwosso284659BFlashing lights reported0Trains per day4,253 vehicles per day2008 road count
- SOUTH CHESTNUT STREETOwosso284660VFlashing lights reported0Trains per day2,435 vehicles per day2005 road count
- DELANEY ROADOwosso284661CFlashing lights reported0Trains per day5,943 vehicles per day2009 road count
- M-21Owosso536091RSigns reported0Trains per day18,513 vehicles per day1993 road count
- N CHIPMANOwosso536092XSigns reported0Trains per day4,420 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
- OLIVEROwosso536093ESigns reported0Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- KING STREETOwosso536094LSigns reported0Trains per day780 vehicles per day2006 road count
- MASON ROADOwosso536095TSigns reported0Trains per day710 vehicles per day2009 road count
- WILKINSON ROADOwosso536096ASigns reported0Trains per day161 vehicles per day2009 road count
- CRONK ROADOwosso536097GSigns reported0Trains per day42 vehicles per day2009 road count
- SOUTH GOULD STREETOwosso933928JFlashing lights reported0Trains per day3,395 vehicles per day2007 road count
- DIVISION STREET SIDEWALKOwosso974924UOther or not reported0Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.