Railroad crossings in Lawrence, Michigan
The federal inventory lists 12 public railroad crossings in Lawrence, Michigan.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 12
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 12
- Crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 2
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 35 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights12100%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- 56TH STREETLawrence234963TSigns reported2Trains per day148 vehicles per day1996 road count
- BUTCHER ROADLawrence234964ASigns reported2Trains per day712 vehicles per day2007 road count
- 54TH STREETLawrence234966NSigns reported2Trains per day1,097 vehicles per day2007 road count
- RED ARROW/ST JOSELawrence234968CSigns reported2Trains per day3,600 vehicles per day2010 road count
- MICHIGAN STLawrence234969JSigns reported2Trains per day372 vehicles per day2010 road count
- JAMES STLawrence234970DSigns reported2Trains per day372 vehicles per day2010 road count
- PAW PAW 52NDLawrence235905BSigns reported2Trains per day2,844 vehicles per day2010 road count
- BLACKMANLawrence235906HSigns reported2Trains per day127 vehicles per day2010 road count
- 50TH STLawrence235907PSigns reported2Trains per day246 vehicles per day2004 road count
- 48TH STLawrence235910XSigns reported2Trains per day304 vehicles per day2007 road count
- 46 1/2 STLawrence235911ESigns reported2Trains per day287 vehicles per day2007 road count
- TERRITORIAL ROADLawrence235912LSigns reported0Trains per day1,025 vehicles per day2009 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.