How many railroad crossings are in Gladstone, Michigan?
The federal inventory lists 29 public railroad crossings in Gladstone, Michigan.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 29
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 26
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 14%
- Most trains a day reported
- 8
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 21 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 14% of these crossings.
- Gates414%
- Flashing lights without reported gates414%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1862%
- Other or not reported310%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- CO RD 420Gladstone2,841 vehicles a day2010 road count
- COUNTY ROAD D8Gladstone780 vehicles a day2008 road count
- COUNTY ROAD D6Gladstone635 vehicles a day2004 road count
- CO RD D-36Gladstone10 vehicles a day2010 road count
- COUNTY ROAD F12Gladstone294 vehicles a day2008 road count
- CO RD 434Gladstone115 vehicles a day2008 road count
- 28 LNGladstone100 vehicles a day2010 road count
- WILLOW ROADGladstone20 vehicles a day2009 road count
- 26TH LNGladstone10 vehicles a day1970 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 446Gladstone195 vehicles a day2007 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 515Gladstone773 vehicles a day2008 road count
- COUNTY ROAD I-32Gladstone59 vehicles a day2010 road count
- CO RD I-50/26TH RGladstone70 vehicles a day2010 road count
- MAIN STGladstone600 vehicles a day2010 road count
- U-25 RDGladstone163 vehicles a day2010 road count
- J-31 RDGladstone130 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Y25 LNGladstone64 vehicles a day2010 road count
- USFS 2235Gladstone1 vehicle a day1985 road count
- DD RDGladstone1 vehicle a day1991 road count
- GC RDGladstone20 vehicles a day1985 road count
- CO RD 1L-5Gladstone20 vehicles a day2010 road count
- CO RD L-3Gladstone90 vehicles a day2010 road count
- CO RD N7Gladstone206 vehicles a day2004 road count
- MATHER STREETGladstone150 vehicles a day2009 road count
- LAKE BLUFF RDGladstone2,835 vehicles a day2008 road count
- SOUTH HILL ROADGladstone3,000 vehicles a day2008 road count
- GOULD CITY RDGladstone7,500 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N 10TH STREETGladstone150 vehicles a day2009 road count
- N. 8TH STREETGladstone3,960 vehicles a day1985 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works