How many railroad crossings are in Akron, Michigan?
The federal inventory lists 10 public railroad crossings in Akron, Michigan.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 10
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 10
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 10%
- Most trains a day reported
- 3
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 25 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 10% of these crossings.
- Gates110%
- Flashing lights without reported gates110%
- Signs without reported gates or lights880%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- BEECH STREETAkron2,000 vehicles a day1993 road count
- MAIN STREETAkron1,000 vehicles a day1984 road count
- EAST STREETAkron500 vehicles a day1998 road count
- DUTCHER ROADAkron11 vehicles a day2010 road count
- NORTH RINGLE ROADAkron504 vehicles a day2010 road count
- WILBUR STREETAkron39 vehicles a day1998 road count
- WEST ELMWOOD ROADAkron555 vehicles a day2010 road count
- WEST CASS CITY ROADAkron11 vehicles a day2010 road count
- HOOVER ROADAkron11 vehicles a day2010 road count
- NORTH SHERIDAN ROADAkron190 vehicles a day2010 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works