Railroad crossings in Lawrence, Massachusetts
The federal inventory lists 6 public railroad crossings in Lawrence, Massachusetts.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 6
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 5
- Crossings reported with gates
- 17%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 44
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 41 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 17% of these crossings.
- Gates117%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights467%
- Other or not reported117%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- Andover StreetLawrence053026YGates reported44Trains per day10,680 vehicles per day2022 road count
- Lawrence StationLawrence977286VOther or not reported44Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- SOUTH BROADWAYLawrence053031VSigns reported0Trains per day14,986 vehicles per day2019 road count
- BEACON STLawrence053033JSigns reported0Trains per day5,341 vehicles per day2019 road count
- GLENN STLawrence053034RSigns reported0Trains per day2,630 vehicles per day2019 road count
- SHEPARD STLawrence053035XSigns reported0Trains per day954 vehicles per day2022 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.