Railroad crossings in Holyoke, Massachusetts
The federal inventory lists 9 public railroad crossings in Holyoke, Massachusetts.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 9
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 8
- Crossings reported with gates
- 56%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 6
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 2 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 56% of these crossings.
- Gates556%
- Flashing lights without reported gates111%
- Signs without reported gates or lights222%
- Other or not reported111%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- N CANAL STHolyoke052633HGates reported6Trains per day6,027 vehicles per day2019 road count
- GATEHOUSE RDHolyoke052638SGates reported6Trains per day3,084 vehicles per day2019 road count
- OLD FERRY RDHolyoke052668JGates reported6Trains per day511 vehicles per day2019 road count
- NO CANAL STHolyoke052646JGates reported3Trains per day6,026 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CABOT STREETHolyoke052642GFlashing lights reported0Trains per day14,841 vehicles per day2019 road count
- WATER STHolyoke052650YOther or not reported0Trains per day3,707 vehicles per day2019 road count
- WHITNEY AVEHolyoke546981DGates reported0Trains per day9,741 vehicles per day2019 road count
- APPLETON STHolyoke546989HSigns reported0Trains per day7,115 vehicles per day2019 road count
- BERKSHIRE STHolyoke927863ESigns reported0Trains per day200 vehicles per day2019 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.