Railroad crossings in Bridgewater, Massachusetts
The federal inventory lists 6 public railroad crossings in Bridgewater, Massachusetts.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 6
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 6
- Crossings reported with gates
- 100%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 28
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 5
- Gate share compared with the state
- 43 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.
- Gates6100%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- Wall StreetBridgewater536918JGates reported28Trains per day2,308 vehicles per day2019 road count
- Broad StreetBridgewater546637CGates reported28Trains per day16,249 vehicles per day2019 road count
- Plymouth StreetBridgewater546638JGates reported28Trains per day16,945 vehicles per day2019 road count
- Laurel StreetBridgewater546640KGates reported28Trains per day3,659 vehicles per day2019 road count
- Flagg StreetBridgewater546642YGates reported28Trains per day3,195 vehicles per day2019 road count
- Oak StreetBridgewater536920KGates reportedNot reportedTrains per day2,102 vehicles per day2019 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.