How many railroad crossings are in St James County, Louisiana?
The federal inventory lists 33 public railroad crossings in St James County, Louisiana.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 33
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 33
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 52%
- Most trains a day reported
- 24
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 13
- Gate share compared with the state
- 8 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 52% of these crossings.
- Gates1752%
- Flashing lights without reported gates13%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1545%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- LA 3213 RAMP EGGramercy14,164 vehicles a day2024 road count
- LEGION STConvent152 vehicles a day2010 road count
- RIZZUTO STBentley60 vehicles a day2010 road count
- KAHN STBentley116 vehicles a day2010 road count
- PACKING HOUSE STBentley130 vehicles a day2010 road count
- JOE ACCARDOBentley100 vehicles a day2010 road count
- STARLONE STBentley190 vehicles a day2010 road count
- HESTER STBentley334 vehicles a day2010 road count
- REV SAMUEL JONES ROADRemy493 vehicles a day2010 road count
- LA 642Remy2,900 vehicles a day2016 road count
- ALEXANDERLutcher2,924 vehicles a day2010 road count
- CENTRAL STLutcher805 vehicles a day2010 road count
- ALBERT STLutcher2,400 vehicles a day2016 road count
- TEXAS STLutcher3,681 vehicles a day2010 road count
- LUTCHER AVELutcher5,800 vehicles a day2024 road count
- DAVID AVENUELutcher2,941 vehicles a day2010 road count
- SOUTH AIRLINE RDLutcher4,100 vehicles a day2015 road count
- MILLET AVENUEGramercy2,957 vehicles a day2010 road count
- LA3214Convent3,098 vehicles a day1982 road count
- LA 70 SERVICE RDConvent600 vehicles a day2016 road count
- WATER TOWER STConvent65 vehicles a day2010 road count
- HELVETIA STConvent159 vehicles a day2010 road count
- LA 3219St James1,410 vehicles a day2015 road count
- BAYTREE STREETVacherie184 vehicles a day2010 road count
- ST LUKE STREETSt James185 vehicles a day2010 road count
- EAST ARBEED STREETSt James279 vehicles a day2010 road count
- CAZE STREETSt James20 vehicles a day2010 road count
- BARRAS STREETSt James500 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Pecan StreetSt James71 vehicles a day2010 road count
- LA 20Vacherie4,100 vehicles a day2015 road count
- AIRLINE AVELutcher4,100 vehicles a day2015 road count
- LA 641/ LA 3213Gramercy11,734 vehicles a day2010 road count
- LA 3125Gramercy6,500 vehicles a day2010 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates