How many railroad crossings are in Natchitoches County, Louisiana?
The federal inventory lists 42 public railroad crossings in Natchitoches County, Louisiana.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 42
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 42
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 55%
- Most trains a day reported
- 8
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 8
- Gate share compared with the state
- 11 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 55% of these crossings.
- Gates2355%
- Flashing lights without reported gates410%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1536%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- WOOD PRESERVATIONNatchitoches1 vehicle a day2010 road count
- LA 1223/MILL STREETNatchitoches10,100 vehicles a day2016 road count
- JEFFERSON STREETNatchitoches1,000 vehicles a day2010 road count
- AMULET STREETNatchitoches2,708 vehicles a day2010 road count
- ROWENA STREETNatchitoches460 vehicles a day2010 road count
- BRICK YARD/PR521Natchitoches112 vehicles a day2010 road count
- PAR ROAD 426 INDUSTRIAL AVENUENatchitoches118 vehicles a day2010 road count
- EDENBORNE STCampti164 vehicles a day2010 road count
- TEXAS AVENUEPowhatan267 vehicles a day2022 road count
- LA 486Clarence1,560 vehicles a day2016 road count
- MACK JAMES CATTLEPowhatan30 vehicles a day2010 road count
- LA 480Campti1,110 vehicles a day2016 road count
- MILL STREETCampti740 vehicles a day2016 road count
- LE BRUM STCampti246 vehicles a day2010 road count
- BORDELON STREETCampti1,560 vehicles a day2016 road count
- MT ZION CHURCH RDClarence12 vehicles a day2010 road count
- NATCHITOCHES ROADClarence4,683 vehicles a day2023 road count
- CLARK RDClarence108 vehicles a day2010 road count
- CATHOLIC LANEClarence97 vehicles a day2010 road count
- LA 1226Clarence120 vehicles a day2016 road count
- LA 1225Clarence150 vehicles a day2016 road count
- GEORGE THOMASClarence24 vehicles a day2010 road count
- LA 120Cypress47 vehicles a day2016 road count
- LA 6- N BYPASSNatchitoches6,200 vehicles a day2016 road count
- GILBRAITH CEMETERY ROADChopin6 vehicles a day2010 road count
- LA 490Chopin522 vehicles a day2025 road count
- EMMANUEL ROADCloutierville214 vehicles a day2025 road count
- LA 119Derry696 vehicles a day2025 road count
- DERRY MERCANTILE ROADDerry41 vehicles a day2010 road count
- LA 493Derry250 vehicles a day2019 road count
- MAIN STREETNatchez246 vehicles a day2010 road count
- LA-478Natchitoches850 vehicles a day2016 road count
- LA 1/S BYPASSNatchitoches4,600 vehicles a day2015 road count
- SYLVAN DRIVENatchitoches100 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Hill StreetNatchitoches40 vehicles a day2010 road count
- LA 1223/RAPIDES DRIVENatchitoches10,100 vehicles a day2016 road count
- LA 6/COLLEGE AVENUENatchitoches11,300 vehicles a day2016 road count
- 2ND STREETNatchitoches4,000 vehicles a day2010 road count
- BOSSIER STREETNatchitoches4,192 vehicles a day2010 road count
- TRUDEAU STREETNatchitoches882 vehicles a day2010 road count
- HYMES RD/PR433Powhatan21 vehicles a day2010 road count
- SMITH ISLAND ROADPowhatan116 vehicles a day2010 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works