Railroad crossings in Lafayette County, Louisiana
The federal inventory lists 57 public railroad crossings in Lafayette County, Louisiana.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 57
- Public crossings with identified warning equipment
- 57
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 82%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 8
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 14
- Gate share compared with the state
- 39 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 82% of these crossings.
- Gates4782%
- Flashing lights without reported gates12%
- Signs without reported gates or lights916%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- LAKEVIEW DRIVEBroussard767701JSigns reported8Trains per day100 vehicles per day2010 road count
- N PIERCELafayette744001MSigns reported5Trains per day7,346 vehicles per day2010 road count
- 2ND STLafayette753713MGates reported5Trains per day1,000 vehicles per day2010 road count
- APOLLO RDScott763060RGates reported5Trains per day9,000 vehicles per day2020 road count
- FRONTAGE RDLafayette767760LGates reported5Trains per day500 vehicles per day2010 road count
- FRONTAGE RDLafayette767762AGates reported5Trains per day500 vehicles per day2010 road count
- 3RD STLafayette767763GGates reported5Trains per day4,658 vehicles per day2010 road count
- W SIMCOE STLafayette767782LGates reported5Trains per day7,234 vehicles per day2010 road count
- MUDD AVELafayette767788CGates reported5Trains per day11,318 vehicles per day2024 road count
- N PIERCE STLafayette767789JGates reported5Trains per day7,346 vehicles per day2010 road count
- WASHINGTON STLafayette767791KFlashing lights reported5Trains per day1,552 vehicles per day2010 road count
- S ANTOINE STLafayette767792SGates reported5Trains per day6,374 vehicles per day2010 road count
- SOUTH LOOP STLafayette767795MGates reported5Trains per day2,946 vehicles per day2010 road count
- PECAN GROVE RDLafayette767826JGates reported5Trains per day1,272 vehicles per day2010 road count
- DEBONNAIR RDScott767827RGates reported5Trains per day834 vehicles per day2010 road count
- ALFRED STScott767828XGates reported5Trains per day1,000 vehicles per day2015 road count
- SAINT MARY STScott767829EGates reported5Trains per day8,000 vehicles per day2015 road count
- SUNSET STScott767832MGates reported5Trains per day442 vehicles per day2010 road count
- ANDRES RDScott767834BSigns reported5Trains per day64 vehicles per day2010 road count
- RENDEZVOUS RDScott767835HGates reported5Trains per day362 vehicles per day2010 road count
- FIELDSPAN RDDuson767836PGates reported5Trains per day6,900 vehicles per day2016 road count
- HOLLIER ROADDuson767837WSigns reported5Trains per day105 vehicles per day2010 road count
- LA 343Duson767838DGates reported5Trains per day4,800 vehicles per day2015 road count
- N A STREETDuson767839KGates reported5Trains per day340 vehicles per day2010 road count
- AUSTRIA RDDuson767840EGates reported5Trains per day4,900 vehicles per day2016 road count
- ALBERTSON PKWYBroussard675308HGates reported4Trains per day2,000 vehicles per day2010 road count
- EAST KALISTE SALOOM RDLafayette753570SGates reported4Trains per day10,000 vehicles per day2010 road count
- LEE AVELafayette753714UGates reported4Trains per day1,000 vehicles per day2010 road count
- SOUTHPARK RDLafayette762938RGates reported4Trains per day15,500 vehicles per day2016 road count
- E TAFT STLafayette762942FGates reported4Trains per day4,000 vehicles per day2010 road count
- BOYCE STLafayette762972XGates reported4Trains per day500 vehicles per day2010 road count
- ST ETIENNE ROADBroussard767708GGates reported4Trains per day268 vehicles per day2010 road count
- E MAIN STREETBroussard767710HGates reported4Trains per day11,900 vehicles per day2014 road count
- S EOLA RDBroussard767711PGates reported4Trains per day1,178 vehicles per day2010 road count
- N MORGAN AVEBroussard767713DGates reported4Trains per day1,740 vehicles per day2015 road count
- KOL DRBroussard767716YGates reported4Trains per day2 vehicles per day2010 road count
- BERNARD RDBroussard767718MGates reported4Trains per day1,247 vehicles per day2010 road count
- PARK CENTER DRLafayette767719UGates reported4Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- THRUWAY PARK RDLafayette767721VGates reported4Trains per day500 vehicles per day2010 road count
- TUBING RDLafayette767723JGates reported4Trains per day875 vehicles per day2010 road count
- BEAU PRE RDLafayette767728TGates reported4Trains per day1,125 vehicles per day2010 road count
- E VEROT SCHOOL RDLafayette767729AGates reported4Trains per day11,183 vehicles per day2010 road count
- SH LA 728-2Lafayette767740AGates reported4Trains per day3,200 vehicles per day2014 road count
- SPRING STLafayette767743VSigns reported4Trains per day1,558 vehicles per day2010 road count
- PINHOOK ROADLafayette767744CGates reported4Trains per day19,000 vehicles per day2015 road count
- REFINERY STLafayette767752UGates reported4Trains per day300 vehicles per day2010 road count
- VERMILLION STLafayette767753BGates reported4Trains per day1,830 vehicles per day2010 road count
- JOHNSTON STREETLafayette767758KGates reported4Trains per day11,800 vehicles per day2016 road count
- N BUCHANAN streetLafayette757850HSigns reported3Trains per day300 vehicles per day2010 road count
- MOSS STLafayette757852WGates reported3Trains per day8,100 vehicles per day2015 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.