Railroad crossings in Winchester, Kentucky
The federal inventory lists 13 public railroad crossings in Winchester, Kentucky.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 13
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 12
- Crossings reported with gates
- 46%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 11
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 17 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 46% of these crossings.
- Gates646%
- Flashing lights without reported gates215%
- Signs without reported gates or lights431%
- Other or not reported18%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- N MAIN STWinchester353486EGates reported11Trains per day8,127 vehicles per day2018 road count
- E BROADWAY STWinchester353489AGates reported11Trains per day4,263 vehicles per day2015 road count
- FLANAGAN STWinchester353490UGates reported11Trains per day1 vehicles per day1983 road count
- COLE ROADWinchester353493PGates reported8Trains per day178 vehicles per day2024 road count
- TWO MILE RDWinchester353495DGates reported8Trains per day607 vehicles per day1995 road count
- FLANAGAN STATION RDWinchester353498YGates reported7Trains per day607 vehicles per day1995 road count
- FORD ROAD/1924Winchester353503TFlashing lights reported7Trains per day1 vehicles per day1992 road count
- SEVENTH ST PLANT ENTRANCEWinchester346860DSigns reported4Trains per day1 vehicles per day1988 road count
- WOODWARD RDWinchester345816MSigns reported0Trains per day1 vehicles per day1989 road count
- MAGNOLIA AVENUEWinchester353474KSigns reported0Trains per day125 vehicles per day1989 road count
- MAPLE STREETWinchester353475SFlashing lights reported0Trains per day13,714 vehicles per day2003 road count
- PENDLETON STREETWinchester353477FSigns reported0Trains per day550 vehicles per day1991 road count
- FORD ROADWinchester353502LOther or not reported0Trains per day96 vehicles per day2019 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.