Railroad crossings in Kevil, Kentucky
The federal inventory lists 6 public railroad crossings in Kevil, Kentucky.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 6
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 6
- Crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 4
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 29 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights6100%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- MAXON HOUSE TRACKKevil296582ASigns reported4Trains per day1 vehicles per day1987 road count
- BRADFORD RDKevil296587JSigns reported2Trains per day227 vehicles per day2015 road count
- KELLY RDKevil296591YSigns reported2Trains per day236 vehicles per day2015 road count
- MCGRUDER RDKevil296593MSigns reported2Trains per day80 vehicles per day1994 road count
- OLD HOBBS RDKevil296595BSigns reported2Trains per day40 vehicles per day1994 road count
- WOODVILLE RDKevil296597PSigns reported2Trains per day1,685 vehicles per day2017 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.