Railroad crossings in Florence, Kentucky
The federal inventory lists 4 public railroad crossings in Florence, Kentucky.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 4
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 3
- Crossings reported with gates
- 25%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 31
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 4 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 25% of these crossings.
- Gates125%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights250%
- Other or not reported125%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- TOTTEN LANEFlorence719977USigns reported31Trains per day1 vehicles per day1991 road count
- DIXIE HIGHWAYFlorence842017DGates reported0Trains per day13,635 vehicles per day2017 road count
- EMPIRE DRIVEFlorence925325RSigns reported0Trains per day2,012 vehicles per day9800 road count
- EMPIRE DRIVEFlorence925327EOther or not reported0Trains per day10,023 vehicles per day2015 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.