Railroad crossings in Shawnee, Kansas
The federal inventory lists 5 public railroad crossings in Shawnee, Kansas.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 5
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 5
- Crossings reported with gates
- 100%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 61
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 62 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.
- Gates5100%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- West 73 StreetShawnee006136HGates reported61Trains per day12 vehicles per day2024 road count
- Wilder RoadShawnee006128RGates reported34Trains per day3,080 vehicles per day2010 road count
- Switzer RoadShawnee669527HGates reported15Trains per day1,770 vehicles per day2015 road count
- LAKECREST DRShawnee005806UGates reported4Trains per day205 vehicles per day2010 road count
- CLARE RDShawnee005810JGates reported4Trains per day168 vehicles per day2000 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.