How many railroad crossings are in Selden, Kansas?
The federal inventory lists 9 public railroad crossings in Selden, Kansas.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 9
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 9
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 11%
- Most trains a day reported
- 4
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 27 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 11% of these crossings.
- Gates111%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights889%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- N Road 40WSelden7 vehicles a day2007 road count
- US-83 HighwaySelden1,840 vehicles a day2021 road count
- N Road 60 WSelden23 vehicles a day2007 road count
- Kentucky AvenueSelden165 vehicles a day2007 road count
- 364Selden260 vehicles a day2014 road count
- N Road 80 WSelden8 vehicles a day2007 road count
- N Road 90 WSelden18 vehicles a day2007 road count
- N Road 110 WSelden135 vehicles a day2014 road count
- W Road 110 NSelden10 vehicles a day2007 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates