Railroad crossings in Johnson, Kansas
The federal inventory lists 12 public railroad crossings in Johnson, Kansas.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 12
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 12
- Crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 3
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 38 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates18%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1192%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- K-27 HighwayJohnson013327KSigns reported3Trains per day1,010 vehicles per day2022 road count
- S Big Bow Grade StreetJohnson013314JFlashing lights reported2Trains per day351 vehicles per day2016 road count
- S Road CJohnson013315RSigns reported2Trains per day3 vehicles per day2016 road count
- S Road EJohnson013317ESigns reported2Trains per day21 vehicles per day2016 road count
- S Road FJohnson013318LSigns reported2Trains per day69 vehicles per day2013 road count
- S Road GJohnson013319TSigns reported2Trains per day2 vehicles per day2013 road count
- S Road HJohnson013320MSigns reported2Trains per day37 vehicles per day2000 road count
- S Road IJohnson013322BSigns reported2Trains per day132 vehicles per day2016 road count
- S Road JJohnson013323HSigns reported2Trains per day39 vehicles per day2016 road count
- S Road L or Oak StreetJohnson013324PSigns reported2Trains per day285 vehicles per day2013 road count
- S Road MJohnson013328SSigns reported2Trains per day18 vehicles per day2016 road count
- S Road NJohnson013329YSigns reported2Trains per day7 vehicles per day2016 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.