Railroad crossings in Isabel, Kansas
The federal inventory lists 10 public railroad crossings in Isabel, Kansas.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 10
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 10
- Crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 3
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 38 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights10100%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- Northstar RoadIsabel015473XSigns reported3Trains per day20 vehicles per day2012 road count
- Falcon RoadIsabel015474ESigns reported3Trains per day2 vehicles per day2012 road count
- Isabel RoadIsabel015476TSigns reported3Trains per day325 vehicles per day2018 road count
- Shattuck RoadIsabel015477ASigns reported3Trains per day38 vehicles per day2012 road count
- Main StreetIsabel015478GSigns reported3Trains per day195 vehicles per day2012 road count
- Chickadee RoadIsabel015479NSigns reported3Trains per day65 vehicles per day2012 road count
- Pratt RoadIsabel015480HSigns reported3Trains per day24 vehicles per day2012 road count
- SE 80th AvenueIsabel015482WSigns reported2Trains per day4 vehicles per day2015 road count
- SE 90th AvenueIsabel015481PSigns reported0Trains per day8 vehicles per day2015 road count
- SE 70th AvenueIsabel015483DSigns reported0Trains per day34 vehicles per day2015 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.