Railroad crossings in Edson, Kansas
The federal inventory lists 8 public railroad crossings in Edson, Kansas.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 8
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 8
- Crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 4
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 38 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights8100%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- 25 County RoadEdson594905PSigns reported4Trains per day210 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 26 County RoadEdson594906WSigns reported4Trains per day120 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 33 County RoadEdson599009TSigns reported4Trains per day135 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 32 County RoadEdson599010MSigns reported4Trains per day105 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 30 County RoadEdson599013HSigns reported4Trains per day75 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 29 County RoadEdson599014PSigns reported4Trains per day75 vehicles per day2023 road count
- Pine StreetEdson599015WSigns reported4Trains per day1 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 28 County RoadEdson599016DSigns reported4Trains per day115 vehicles per day2020 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.