Railroad crossings in Manson, Iowa
The federal inventory lists 11 public railroad crossings in Manson, Iowa.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 11
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 10
- Crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 3
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 30 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates327%
- Signs without reported gates or lights764%
- Other or not reported19%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- XAVIER AVEManson307418FFlashing lights reported3Trains per day190 vehicles per day2007 road count
- VAN BUREN AVEManson307421NSigns reported3Trains per day50 vehicles per day2011 road count
- UDALL AVEManson307422VSigns reported3Trains per day140 vehicles per day2011 road count
- 15TH STManson307423CSigns reported3Trains per day289 vehicles per day1998 road count
- MAIN STManson307424JFlashing lights reported3Trains per day2,840 vehicles per day2003 road count
- 8TH STManson307427EFlashing lights reported3Trains per day1,650 vehicles per day2003 road count
- SHELBY AVEManson307429TOther or not reported3Trains per day40 vehicles per day2003 road count
- 180TH STManson307430MSigns reported3Trains per day90 vehicles per day2011 road count
- RALSTON AVEManson307433HSigns reported3Trains per day20 vehicles per day2011 road count
- QUARTZ AVEManson307434PSigns reported3Trains per day20 vehicles per day2015 road count
- MAIN STManson307425RSigns reported0Trains per day2,840 vehicles per day2003 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.