Railroad crossings in Greene, Iowa
The federal inventory lists 15 public railroad crossings in Greene, Iowa.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 15
- Public crossings with identified warning equipment
- 15
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 13%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 5
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 17 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 13% of these crossings.
- Gates213%
- Flashing lights without reported gates17%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1280%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- E ROWLEY STGreene607688HSigns reported5Trains per day130 vehicles per day2017 road count
- E TRAER STGreene607689PGates reported5Trains per day1,470 vehicles per day2017 road count
- E DOW STGreene607690JSigns reported5Trains per day600 vehicles per day2017 road count
- E ELY STGreene607691RSigns reported5Trains per day600 vehicles per day2017 road count
- RANGE RDGreene607423FSigns reported4Trains per day60 vehicles per day2024 road count
- PEARL laneGreene607424MSigns reported4Trains per day11 vehicles per day2024 road count
- PACKARD AVEGreene607425UGates reported4Trains per day291 vehicles per day2024 road count
- ORANGE AVEGreene607426BSigns reported4Trains per day11 vehicles per day2024 road count
- SANDHILL RDGreene607427HSigns reported4Trains per day20 vehicles per day2024 road count
- SANDHILL RDGreene607430RSigns reported4Trains per day20 vehicles per day2024 road count
- SANDHILL RDGreene607686USigns reported4Trains per day110 vehicles per day2024 road count
- E SOUTH STGreene607687BFlashing lights reported4Trains per day700 vehicles per day2017 road count
- FLOYD LINE STGreene607693ESigns reported4Trains per day130 vehicles per day2024 road count
- 300TH STGreene607696ASigns reported4Trains per day60 vehicles per day2017 road count
- KIRKWOOD AVEGreene607697GSigns reported4Trains per day30 vehicles per day2017 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.