Railroad crossings in Blencoe, Iowa

The federal inventory lists 8 public railroad crossings in Blencoe, Iowa.

Inventory of .

Public crossings
8
Public crossings with identified warning equipment
8
Public crossings reported with gates
38%
Highest reported trains per day
6
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
7 percentage points higher

Where these public crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Blencoe
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Gates are reported at 38% of these crossings.

  • Gates338%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights563%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. 325TH STREETBlencoe191233WSigns reported
    6Trains per day
    35 vehicles per day2012 road count
  2. 310TH STREETBlencoe191234DSigns reported
    6Trains per day
    30 vehicles per day2008 road count
  3. 300TH STREETBlencoe191235KSigns reported
    6Trains per day
    5 vehicles per day2008 road count
  4. MAIN STREETBlencoe191236SGates reported
    6Trains per day
    930 vehicles per day2012 road count
  5. 290TH STREETBlencoe191237YGates reported
    6Trains per day
    35 vehicles per day2008 road count
  6. 280TH STREETBlencoe191238FSigns reported
    6Trains per day
    30 vehicles per day2008 road count
  7. 270TH STREETBlencoe191239MGates reported
    6Trains per day
    320 vehicles per day2012 road count
  8. HICKORY AVENUEBlencoe191242VSigns reported
    6Trains per day
    60 vehicles per day2008 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.