How many railroad crossings are in Owen County, Indiana?
The federal inventory lists 20 public railroad crossings in Owen County, Indiana.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 20
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 20
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 5%
- Most trains a day reported
- 1
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 39 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 5% of these crossings.
- Gates15%
- Flashing lights without reported gates15%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1890%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- DRUNKARDS PIKEGosport250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- RAMONA RDGosport525 vehicles a day2018 road count
- RAMONA RDGosport525 vehicles a day2018 road count
- DILLMAN ROADGosport250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- W RAMONA ROADSpencer525 vehicles a day2018 road count
- PARK AVESpencer250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- EAST STSpencer250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- ALLEYSpencer250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- HARRISONSpencer250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- ALLEYSpencer250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- WASHINGTONSpencer250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- MAIN STSpencer250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- ALLEYSpencer250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- MONTGOMERY STSpencer250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- ALLEYSpencer250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- WEST STSpencer250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- SYCAMORE STSpencer250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- HEIGHT STREETSpencer250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Limestone StFreedom250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- FREEDOM RD/600WFreedom525 vehicles a day2018 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works