Railroad crossings in Decatur County, Indiana
The federal inventory lists 31 public railroad crossings in Decatur County, Indiana.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 31
- Public crossings with identified warning equipment
- 29
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 13%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 4
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 31 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 13% of these crossings.
- Gates413%
- Flashing lights without reported gates1342%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1239%
- Other or not reported26%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- CR 950ENew Point538097NSigns reported4Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- ELM STNew Point538099CFlashing lights reported4Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- MAIN ST/CR 210 ENew Point538100UFlashing lights reported4Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- W 1ST ST/CR 800ENew Point538101BFlashing lights reported4Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CR 700ENew Point538102HSigns reported4Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CR 600EGreensburg538103PSigns reported4Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CR 500EGreensburg538105DSigns reported4Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CR 400EGreensburg538107SSigns reported4Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CR 350EGreensburg538108YSigns reported4Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CR 200EGreensburg538113VSigns reported4Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- S WILDER STGreensburg538116RFlashing lights reported4Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- S VINE STGreensburg538117XFlashing lights reported4Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- S MICHIGAN AVEGreensburg538118EGates reported4Trains per day7,534 vehicles per day2018 road count
- S EAST STGreensburg538119LFlashing lights reported4Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- S FRANKLINGreensburg538120FFlashing lights reported4Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- BROADWAYGreensburg538121MFlashing lights reported4Trains per day3,529 vehicles per day2018 road count
- ALLEYGreensburg538122UOther or not reported4Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- ALLEYGreensburg538123BOther or not reported4Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- MONFORT STGreensburg538124HFlashing lights reported4Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- MAIN ST/SR 46Greensburg538125PGates reported4Trains per day5,460 vehicles per day2018 road count
- W WASHINGTON STGreensburg538126WSigns reported4Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CR-100 VANDALIA RGreensburg538128KGates reported4Trains per day1,125 vehicles per day2018 road count
- SR 3Greensburg538662PGates reported4Trains per day10,188 vehicles per day2018 road count
- SR-3 SR-46Greensburg916452TFlashing lights reported2Trains per day10,000 vehicles per day1970 road count
- WASHINGTON STGreensburg538165MFlashing lights reported1Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 3RD STSaint Paul538166UFlashing lights reported1Trains per day1,125 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CR 520WSaint Paul538167BSigns reported0Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CR 450NSaint Paul538168HSigns reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CR 550 NSaint Paul538170JSigns reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- WEBSTER STREETSaint Paul538173EFlashing lights reported0Trains per day1,450 vehicles per day2018 road count
- SOUTH 200 WESTGreensburg539975HSigns reported0Trains per day750 vehicles per day1986 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.