How many railroad crossings are in Warren, Indiana?
The federal inventory lists 12 public railroad crossings in Warren, Indiana.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 12
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 11
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 8%
- Most trains a day reported
- 2
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 35 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 8% of these crossings.
- Gates18%
- Flashing lights without reported gates217%
- Signs without reported gates or lights867%
- Other or not reported18%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- CR 500EWarren400 vehicles a day2018 road count
- SR 3Warren1,846 vehicles a day2018 road count
- SHAFER RDWarren281 vehicles a day2018 road count
- NANCY STWarren400 vehicles a day2018 road count
- MAIN STWarren600 vehicles a day2002 road count
- E 7TH STWarren310 vehicles a day2018 road count
- N WAYNE STWarren400 vehicles a day2018 road count
- HUNTINGTON AVEWarren3,169 vehicles a day2018 road count
- CR 1000SWarren400 vehicles a day2018 road count
- MERIDIAN RDWarren400 vehicles a day2018 road count
- SR 5/218Warren1,379 vehicles a day2018 road count
- CR 1200SWarren400 vehicles a day2018 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates