Railroad crossings in Syracuse, Indiana
The federal inventory lists 10 public railroad crossings in Syracuse, Indiana.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 10
- Public crossings with identified warning equipment
- 10
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 100%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 44
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 6
- Gate share compared with the state
- 56 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.
- Gates10100%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- MAIN / SYR-WEBSyracuse155394WGates reported44Trains per day2,186 vehicles per day2018 road count
- E WAWASEE/900ESyracuse155387LGates reported41Trains per day1,317 vehicles per day2018 road count
- BISHOP RDSyracuse155388TGates reported41Trains per day705 vehicles per day2018 road count
- WARNER RDSyracuse155389AGates reported41Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 7 STREET / FRONTSyracuse155391BGates reported41Trains per day2,850 vehicles per day2018 road count
- HUNTINGTON STSyracuse155393PGates reported41Trains per day7,590 vehicles per day2018 road count
- OAK STREETSyracuse155395DGates reported41Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 300 STREET ESyracuse155400XGates reported41Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CR 250 ESyracuse155401EGates reported41Trains per day400 vehicles per day2018 road count
- E SHORE DRSyracuse155390UGates reported40Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.