Railroad crossings in Rolling Prairie, Indiana
The federal inventory lists 6 public railroad crossings in Rolling Prairie, Indiana.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 6
- Public crossings with identified warning equipment
- 6
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 100%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 65
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 56 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.
- Gates6100%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- EMERY ROADRolling Prairie522581SGates reported65Trains per day1,000 vehicles per day2018 road count
- ROAD 600 EASTRolling Prairie522582YGates reported65Trains per day1,000 vehicles per day2018 road count
- BYRON ROADRolling Prairie522586BGates reported65Trains per day1,275 vehicles per day2018 road count
- ROAD 350 EASTRolling Prairie522587HGates reported65Trains per day1,275 vehicles per day2018 road count
- PRAIRIE STREETRolling Prairie522584MGates reported58Trains per day612 vehicles per day2018 road count
- ROAD 300 EASTRolling Prairie522589WGates reported58Trains per day2,725 vehicles per day2018 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.