Railroad crossings in Marion, Indiana
The federal inventory lists 49 public railroad crossings in Marion, Indiana.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 49
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 49
- Crossings reported with gates
- 27%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 13
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 12
- Gate share compared with the state
- 17 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 27% of these crossings.
- Gates1327%
- Flashing lights without reported gates2449%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1224%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- MCCLURE STREETMarion533961EFlashing lights reported13Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- BRANSON STREETMarion533962LFlashing lights reported13Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- ADAMS STREETMarion533963TFlashing lights reported13Trains per day3,426 vehicles per day2018 road count
- ELEVENTH STREETMarion533964AFlashing lights reported13Trains per day177 vehicles per day2018 road count
- WASHINGTON STREETMarion533965GFlashing lights reported13Trains per day4,096 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 10 TH STREETMarion533966NFlashing lights reported13Trains per day808 vehicles per day2018 road count
- HARRELD ROADMarion533688ASigns reported9Trains per day189 vehicles per day2018 road count
- HUNTINGTON ROADMarion533690BGates reported9Trains per day6,411 vehicles per day2018 road count
- BOND AVENUEMarion533691HGates reported9Trains per day1,063 vehicles per day2018 road count
- STEPHENSON STREETMarion533693WSigns reported9Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- HIGHLAND AVENUEMarion533694DFlashing lights reported9Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CHARLES STREETMarion533695KFlashing lights reported9Trains per day1,193 vehicles per day2018 road count
- MCKINLEY STREETMarion533697YFlashing lights reported9Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- LINCOLN STREETMarion533698FFlashing lights reported9Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- BRADFORD STREETMarion533699MFlashing lights reported9Trains per day2,998 vehicles per day2002 road count
- SHERMAN STREETMarion533700EFlashing lights reported9Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- BRANSON STREET/SWAYZEE STREETMarion533702TGates reported9Trains per day3,313 vehicles per day2018 road count
- GRANT STREETMarion533704GGates reported9Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- WALNUT STREETMarion533705NSigns reported9Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- THIRD STREETMarion533708JGates reported9Trains per day7,600 vehicles per day2002 road count
- FOURTH STREETMarion533709RGates reported9Trains per day774 vehicles per day2018 road count
- EIGHTH STREETMarion533710KGates reported9Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- LINCOLN BOULEVARDMarion533712YFlashing lights reported5Trains per day3,873 vehicles per day2018 road count
- FIFTEENTH STREETMarion533713FFlashing lights reported5Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- EIGHTEENTH STREETMarion533714MFlashing lights reported5Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- TWENTY-THIRD STREETMarion533716BFlashing lights reported5Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- THIRTIETH STREETMarion533718PGates reported5Trains per day4,835 vehicles per day2018 road count
- THIRTY-FIRST STREETMarion533719WSigns reported5Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- THIRTY-THIRD STREETMarion533720RGates reported5Trains per day2,626 vehicles per day2018 road count
- MERIDIAN STREETMarion533730WGates reported5Trains per day1,343 vehicles per day2018 road count
- THIRTY-EIGHTH STREETMarion533731DFlashing lights reported5Trains per day5,325 vehicles per day2018 road count
- W 26TH STREETMarion475690RSigns reported3Trains per day210 vehicles per day1991 road count
- SIXTEENTH STREETMarion475691XFlashing lights reported3Trains per day1,175 vehicles per day2018 road count
- NINTH STREETMarion475700UGates reported3Trains per day1,492 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CARDINAL GREENWAY TRAILMarion974650VSigns reported2Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- N TROY AVEMarion229810ESigns reported0Trains per day622 vehicles per day2018 road count
- S TROY AVEMarion475703PSigns reported0Trains per day563 vehicles per day2018 road count
- W 38TH STMarion475704WGates reported0Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- S 300 WMarion475706KFlashing lights reported0Trains per day1,125 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CR 400 WMarion475709FSigns reported0Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- SHERRON PLACEMarion533810PSigns reported0Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 38TH STREETMarion533956HFlashing lights reported0Trains per day5,325 vehicles per day2018 road count
- THIRTY-THIRD STREETMarion533957PSigns reported0Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- LINCOLN BOULEVARDMarion533958WGates reported0Trains per day3,873 vehicles per day2018 road count
- PEARL STREETMarion533960XFlashing lights reported0Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- BOOTS STREETMarion533967VFlashing lights reported0Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- GALLATIN STREETMarion533968CFlashing lights reported0Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- MILLER AVEMarion533984LFlashing lights reported0Trains per day5,259 vehicles per day2018 road count
- TROY AVENUEMarion533995YSigns reported0Trains per day622 vehicles per day2018 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.