Railroad crossings in Claypool, Indiana
The federal inventory lists 16 public railroad crossings in Claypool, Indiana.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 16
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 16
- Crossings reported with gates
- 63%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 28
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 19 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 63% of these crossings.
- Gates1063%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights638%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- ROAD 100 EASTClaypool478480LGates reported28Trains per day400 vehicles per day2018 road count
- COUNTY FARM ROADClaypool478482AGates reported28Trains per day1,350 vehicles per day2018 road count
- ROAD 100 WESTClaypool478483GGates reported28Trains per day400 vehicles per day2018 road count
- ROAD 200 WESTClaypool478486CGates reported28Trains per day400 vehicles per day2018 road count
- GRACELAND AVENUEClaypool478488RGates reported28Trains per day400 vehicles per day2018 road count
- MAIN STREETClaypool478489XGates reported28Trains per day400 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CLAY STREETClaypool478491YGates reported16Trains per day400 vehicles per day2018 road count
- ROAD 450 WESTClaypool478493MGates reported16Trains per day400 vehicles per day2018 road count
- ROAD 350 SOUTHClaypool533580RSigns reported12Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- ROAD 400 SOUTHClaypool533581XSigns reported12Trains per day400 vehicles per day2018 road count
- ROAD 550 SOUTHClaypool533583LSigns reported12Trains per day400 vehicles per day2018 road count
- SECTION STREETClaypool533586GGates reported12Trains per day1,088 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CALHOUN STREETClaypool533587NGates reported4Trains per day400 vehicles per day2018 road count
- HARRISON STREETClaypool533588VSigns reported4Trains per day400 vehicles per day2018 road count
- ROAD 800 SOUTHClaypool533589CSigns reported4Trains per day400 vehicles per day2018 road count
- ROAD 900 SOUTHClaypool533592KSigns reported4Trains per day500 vehicles per day2018 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.