How many railroad crossings are in Brownsburg, Indiana?
The federal inventory lists 18 public railroad crossings in Brownsburg, Indiana.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 18
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 18
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 67%
- Most trains a day reported
- 7
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 8
- Gate share compared with the state
- 23 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 67% of these crossings.
- Gates1267%
- Flashing lights without reported gates16%
- Signs without reported gates or lights528%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- NORTH FIELD DRIVE EASTBrownsburg8,245 vehicles a day2018 road count
- RACEWAY/COLINE RDBrownsburg11,000 vehicles a day2018 road count
- HUNTER RD/1000EBrownsburg3,124 vehicles a day2018 road count
- US-136/CR900EBrownsburg17,529 vehicles a day2016 road count
- GRANT STREETBrownsburg2,994 vehicles a day2018 road count
- JEFFERSON STBrownsburg2,550 vehicles a day2018 road count
- GREEN STREETBrownsburg19,681 vehicles a day2018 road count
- West Northfield DriveBrownsburg12,344 vehicles a day2018 road count
- ODELL STREETBrownsburg2,602 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Raceway RoadBrownsburg4,088 vehicles a day2018 road count
- CR 450NBrownsburg2,550 vehicles a day2018 road count
- CR 1000EBrownsburg4,725 vehicles a day2018 road count
- CR 600N/EXT 56STBrownsburg8,873 vehicles a day2018 road count
- CR 900EBrownsburg21,750 vehicles a day2018 road count
- CR 700NBrownsburg4,725 vehicles a day2018 road count
- CR 750 NBrownsburg2,550 vehicles a day2018 road count
- MALONEY RDBrownsburg2,550 vehicles a day2018 road count
- SR267Brownsburg8,529 vehicles a day2018 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates