How many railroad crossings are in Aurora, Indiana?
The federal inventory lists 10 public railroad crossings in Aurora, Indiana.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 10
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 10
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 20%
- Most trains a day reported
- 5
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 5
- Gate share compared with the state
- 24 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 20% of these crossings.
- Gates220%
- Flashing lights without reported gates330%
- Signs without reported gates or lights550%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- MANCHESTER STREETAurora1,050 vehicles a day2018 road count
- SECOND SREETAurora1,050 vehicles a day2018 road count
- EXPORTINGAurora1,050 vehicles a day2018 road count
- GEORGE STREETAurora1,050 vehicles a day2018 road count
- IMPORTING STREETAurora7,415 vehicles a day2018 road count
- RAILROAD STAurora1,050 vehicles a day2018 road count
- GAFF STREETAurora1,050 vehicles a day2018 road count
- INDIANA AVENUEAurora1,050 vehicles a day2018 road count
- FOURTH STREETAurora1,050 vehicles a day2018 road count
- FOURTH STREET WAurora1,050 vehicles a day2018 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates