How many railroad crossings are in Morgan County, Illinois?
The federal inventory lists 95 public railroad crossings in Morgan County, Illinois.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 95
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 88
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 51%
- Most trains a day reported
- 15
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 4
- Gate share compared with the state
- 4 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 51% of these crossings.
- Gates4851%
- Flashing lights without reported gates88%
- Signs without reported gates or lights3234%
- Other or not reported77%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- RANSON RDFranklin100 vehicles a day2024 road count
- WAVERLY LAKE RDWaverly100 vehicles a day2024 road count
- S LYONS RDWaverly100 vehicles a day2024 road count
- MILLER STWaverly200 vehicles a day2024 road count
- HARKER STWaverly150 vehicles a day2024 road count
- CONCORD RDConcord200 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- LITERBERRY TRIOPIA RDConcord150 vehicles a day2024 road count
- CHAMBERSJacksonville650 vehicles a day2024 road count
- HENRYJacksonville150 vehicles a day2024 road count
- E VANDALIA ROADSouth Jacksonville1,900 vehicles a day2024 road count
- SOUTHBROOKE ROADJacksonville500 vehicles a day2024 road count
- NEW LAKE RDSouth Jacksonville350 vehicles a day2024 road count
- LAKE JVILLE ROADSouth Jacksonville675 vehicles a day2024 road count
- HANSON RDWoodson25 vehicles a day2024 road count
- WOODSON/FRANKLINWoodson475 vehicles a day2024 road count
- MIDWAY RDWoodson25 vehicles a day2024 road count
- STEINMEYER RDWaverly150 vehicles a day2024 road count
- MCCARTY RDFranklin25 vehicles a day2024 road count
- KENNY RDFranklin25 vehicles a day2024 road count
- CONTRARY RDFranklin100 vehicles a day2024 road count
- FRANK ALEX RDFranklin500 vehicles a day2024 road count
- DODSWORTH LNFranklin50 vehicles a day2024 road count
- REESE STATION RDFranklin125 vehicles a day2024 road count
- BILLS RDFranklin10 vehicles a day2024 road count
- RANSDELL ROADFranklin10 vehicles a day2024 road count
- DARLEY RDFranklin50 vehicles a day2024 road count
- WOODSON/FRANKLINWoodson350 vehicles a day2024 road count
- RAWLINGS RDWoodson75 vehicles a day2024 road count
- WALSH RDWoodson25 vehicles a day2024 road count
- MIDWAY RDWoodson25 vehicles a day2024 road count
- LAKIN RDWoodson25 vehicles a day2024 road count
- IRLAM RDWoodson50 vehicles a day2024 road count
- NORTONVILLE ROADMurrayville475 vehicles a day2024 road count
- S MCDONALD STREETMurrayville125 vehicles a day2024 road count
- MAIN STMurrayville300 vehicles a day2024 road count
- CAPPS RDMurrayville75 vehicles a day2024 road count
- S CARRELL RDMurrayville25 vehicles a day2024 road count
- LAFAYETTE AVEJacksonville700 vehicles a day2024 road count
- BROWNJacksonville275 vehicles a day2024 road count
- N CLAY AVENUEJacksonville3,650 vehicles a day2024 road count
- STATE RTE 104Jacksonville350 vehicles a day2014 road count
- SMITH LAKE ROADMeredosia125 vehicles a day2016 road count
- OLD DUMP ROADMeredosia25 vehicles a day2019 road count
- OLD NAPLES RDMeredosia225 vehicles a day2019 road count
- OLD NAPLES RDMeredosia225 vehicles a day2019 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates