How many railroad crossings are in Winnebago, Illinois?
The federal inventory lists 13 public railroad crossings in Winnebago, Illinois.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 13
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 13
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 100%
- Most trains a day reported
- 13
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 46 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.
- Gates13100%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- S PIERPONT AVENUEWinnebago900 vehicles a day2022 road count
- CENTERVILLE ROADWinnebago400 vehicles a day2022 road count
- ALWORTH ROADWinnebago325 vehicles a day2022 road count
- WELDON RDWinnebago375 vehicles a day2022 road count
- OSBORNE RDWinnebago225 vehicles a day2022 road count
- KENDALL RDWinnebago75 vehicles a day2017 road count
- HOISINGTON ROADWinnebago300 vehicles a day2022 road count
- CONGER RDWinnebago100 vehicles a day2017 road count
- MARKHAM RDWinnebago25 vehicles a day2017 road count
- PECATONICA RDWinnebago1,450 vehicles a day2022 road count
- SPIELMAN RDWinnebago75 vehicles a day2017 road count
- WESTFIELD RDWinnebago850 vehicles a day2022 road count
- FALCONER ROADWinnebago125 vehicles a day2017 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works