How many railroad crossings are in Tamaroa, Illinois?
The federal inventory lists 18 public railroad crossings in Tamaroa, Illinois.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 18
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 18
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 72%
- Most trains a day reported
- 19
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 18 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 72% of these crossings.
- Gates1372%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights528%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- FARMERS MARKET RDTamaroa50 vehicles a day2024 road count
- CORGAN RDTamaroa100 vehicles a day2024 road count
- MAIN STTamaroa550 vehicles a day2024 road count
- 1ST SOUTH STTamaroa300 vehicles a day2024 road count
- BLUEBIRD RDTamaroa150 vehicles a day2024 road count
- KIMZEY RDTamaroa225 vehicles a day2024 road count
- PINTAIL RDTamaroa50 vehicles a day2024 road count
- IL RTE 154Tamaroa2,750 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Redbird RoadTamaroa35 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Collier Creek RoadTamaroa50 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Bluejay Rd/Maple StreetTamaroa100 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Main StreetTamaroa550 vehicles a day2024 road count
- 1st South StreetTamaroa300 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Nighthawk RoadTamaroa20 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Parakeet RoadTamaroa75 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Parrot RoadTamaroa100 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Valier Carpet RoadTamaroa100 vehicles a day2024 road count
- South Walnut Street/US 51Tamaroa3,000 vehicles a day2023 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates