Railroad crossings in Mt Carroll, Illinois
The federal inventory lists 6 public railroad crossings in Mt Carroll, Illinois.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 6
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 6
- Crossings reported with gates
- 83%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 7
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 29 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 83% of these crossings.
- Gates583%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights117%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- EASTMt Carroll372421MGates reported7Trains per day450 vehicles per day2021 road count
- JACKSON STREETMt Carroll372422UGates reported7Trains per day125 vehicles per day2021 road count
- MILL RDMt Carroll372424HGates reported7Trains per day50 vehicles per day2021 road count
- OIL VALLEY SCHOOLMt Carroll372425PGates reported7Trains per day200 vehicles per day2021 road count
- WACKER ROADMt Carroll372427DGates reported7Trains per day100 vehicles per day2021 road count
- BIG CUT RDMt Carroll372428KSigns reported7Trains per day50 vehicles per day2021 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.