Railroad crossings in Braidwood, Illinois
The federal inventory lists 4 public railroad crossings in Braidwood, Illinois.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 4
- Public crossings with identified warning equipment
- 4
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 75%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 17
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 21 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 75% of these crossings.
- Gates375%
- Flashing lights without reported gates125%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- MAIN STREETBraidwood290506LGates reported17Trains per day1,200 vehicles per day2023 road count
- CENTER STREETBraidwood290507TGates reported17Trains per day1,550 vehicles per day2023 road count
- DIVISION STREETBraidwood290508AGates reported17Trains per day625 vehicles per day2023 road count
- IL 53Braidwood295437XFlashing lights reported1Trains per day2,400 vehicles per day2023 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.