How many railroad crossings are in Talbotton, Georgia?
The federal inventory lists 7 public railroad crossings in Talbotton, Georgia.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 7
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 7
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 71%
- Most trains a day reported
- 30
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 26 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 71% of these crossings.
- Gates571%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights229%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- PACKING HOUSE RDTalbotton50 vehicles a day2006 road count
- HELMS STTalbotton10 vehicles a day2006 road count
- SR 90Talbotton1,300 vehicles a day2006 road count
- PACKING HOUSE ROADTalbotton620 vehicles a day2007 road count
- CLARK STREETTalbotton1,700 vehicles a day2006 road count
- MADISON STREETTalbotton140 vehicles a day2006 road count
- MONROE STREETTalbotton400 vehicles a day2006 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates