Railroad crossings in Patterson, Georgia
The federal inventory lists 6 public railroad crossings in Patterson, Georgia.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 6
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 6
- Crossings reported with gates
- 83%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 15
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 5
- Gate share compared with the state
- 38 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 83% of these crossings.
- Gates583%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights117%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- MIDWAY CHURCH ROADPatterson637254CGates reported15Trains per day2,400 vehicles per day2020 road count
- OWENS ROADPatterson637264HGates reported15Trains per day400 vehicles per day2020 road count
- DIXON STREETPatterson637283MGates reported15Trains per day150 vehicles per day2020 road count
- Main StreetPatterson637284UGates reported15Trains per day2,680 vehicles per day2019 road count
- SON THOMAS ROADPatterson637285BSigns reported15Trains per day105 vehicles per day2007 road count
- ARRONS WAYPatterson637387UGates reported12Trains per day262 vehicles per day2007 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.