Railroad crossings in Forest Park, Georgia
The federal inventory lists 11 public railroad crossings in Forest Park, Georgia.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 11
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 10
- Crossings reported with gates
- 55%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 10
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 4
- Gate share compared with the state
- 9 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 55% of these crossings.
- Gates655%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights436%
- Other or not reported19%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- HALE ROADForest Park717975YGates reported10Trains per day1,623 vehicles per day2009 road count
- PHILLIPS DRIVEForest Park717971WGates reported4Trains per day1,623 vehicles per day2009 road count
- ASH STREETForest Park717972DGates reported4Trains per day1,623 vehicles per day2009 road count
- LAKE DRIVEForest Park717973KGates reported4Trains per day1,623 vehicles per day2009 road count
- WEST STREETForest Park717974SGates reported4Trains per day1,623 vehicles per day2009 road count
- BURKS DRIVEForest Park717968NOther or not reported0Trains per day1,623 vehicles per day2009 road count
- KENNEDY ROADForest Park717976FSigns reported0Trains per day1,623 vehicles per day2009 road count
- BARNETT RDForest Park717977MSigns reported0Trains per day1,623 vehicles per day2009 road count
- LAKE MIRROR PLACEForest Park717979BSigns reported0Trains per day1,623 vehicles per day2009 road count
- OLD DIXIE HIGHWAYForest Park717980VGates reported0Trains per day1,623 vehicles per day2009 road count
- OLD DIXIE HIGHWAYForest Park717981CSigns reported0Trains per day1,623 vehicles per day2009 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.