Railroad crossings in Conyers, Georgia
The federal inventory lists 15 public railroad crossings in Conyers, Georgia.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 15
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 15
- Crossings reported with gates
- 87%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 6
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 10
- Gate share compared with the state
- 41 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 87% of these crossings.
- Gates1387%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights213%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- PLUNKETT ROADConyers279676GGates reported6Trains per day1,930 vehicles per day2012 road count
- LAKE ROCKAWAY RDConyers279677NGates reported6Trains per day1,930 vehicles per day2012 road count
- LAKE CAPRI RDConyers279678VGates reported6Trains per day1,930 vehicles per day2012 road count
- WATER TANKConyers279672EGates reported3Trains per day1,930 vehicles per day2012 road count
- ROCKDALE IND BLVDConyers279675AGates reported3Trains per day1,930 vehicles per day2012 road count
- SIGMAN RDConyers903962JGates reported3Trains per day13,740 vehicles per day2012 road count
- OLD COVINGTON HIGHWAYConyers279663FSigns reported2Trains per day1,900 vehicles per day2007 road count
- SCOTT STConyers279664MGates reported2Trains per day5,880 vehicles per day2012 road count
- DEERE DRConyers279658JGates reported1Trains per day1,930 vehicles per day2012 road count
- GEES MILL RDConyers279660KGates reported1Trains per day2,180 vehicles per day2012 road count
- ELLINGTON DRConyers279668PGates reported1Trains per day1,930 vehicles per day2012 road count
- ROCKBRIDGE RDConyers279669WGates reported1Trains per day1,930 vehicles per day2012 road count
- CENTER ST SWConyers279665UGates reported0Trains per day1,930 vehicles per day2021 road count
- WEST AVENUEConyers279667HGates reported0Trains per day2,960 vehicles per day2012 road count
- INDUSTRIAL BOULEVARDConyers922876NSigns reported0Trains per day2,400 vehicles per day2020 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.