How many railroad crossings are in Buchanan, Georgia?
The federal inventory lists 16 public railroad crossings in Buchanan, Georgia.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 16
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 16
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 19%
- Most trains a day reported
- 4
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 27 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 19% of these crossings.
- Gates319%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1381%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- HAMIL RDBuchanan90 vehicles a day2016 road count
- BAXTER RDBuchanan320 vehicles a day2016 road count
- DEPOT STREETBuchanan240 vehicles a day2015 road count
- BUCHANAN BYPASSBuchanan6,610 vehicles a day2016 road count
- OLD JACKSONVILLE RDBuchanan320 vehicles a day2016 road count
- WILLIE HEAD RDBuchanan90 vehicles a day2016 road count
- MONROE MILL RDBuchanan460 vehicles a day2016 road count
- RICHARDS ROADBuchanan80 vehicles a day2015 road count
- SANDERS RDBuchanan400 vehicles a day2015 road count
- BRADLEY RDBuchanan90 vehicles a day2016 road count
- HARPERS CRK RDBuchanan400 vehicles a day2015 road count
- BETHLEHEM CH RDBuchanan320 vehicles a day2016 road count
- TEN OAKS RDBuchanan90 vehicles a day2016 road count
- WALTER RDBuchanan140 vehicles a day2007 road count
- DUGDOWN ROADBuchanan320 vehicles a day2016 road count
- US 27 NBBuchanan8,170 vehicles a day2015 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates