Railroad crossings in Athens, Georgia
The federal inventory lists 19 public railroad crossings in Athens, Georgia.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 19
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 18
- Crossings reported with gates
- 74%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 11
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 4
- Gate share compared with the state
- 28 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 74% of these crossings.
- Gates1474%
- Flashing lights without reported gates211%
- Signs without reported gates or lights211%
- Other or not reported15%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- PULASKI STAthens639911XFlashing lights reported11Trains per day606 vehicles per day2014 road count
- BARBER STAthens639913LGates reported11Trains per day5,830 vehicles per day2007 road count
- WYNBURN AVEAthens639915ASigns reported11Trains per day600 vehicles per day2023 road count
- ATHENA DRAthens639895RGates reported9Trains per day7,660 vehicles per day2007 road count
- CLEVELAND ROADAthens639920WGates reported8Trains per day970 vehicles per day2007 road count
- VAUGHN RDAthens639906BGates reported7Trains per day1,400 vehicles per day2007 road count
- VOYLES ROADAthens639892VGates reported6Trains per day3,100 vehicles per day2007 road count
- CLEVELAND AVENUEAthens717653KFlashing lights reported0Trains per day4,230 vehicles per day2007 road count
- COUNTRY CLUBAthens848345RGates reported0Trains per day1,560 vehicles per day2011 road count
- KATHWOOD DRAthens848347EGates reported0Trains per day4,230 vehicles per day2011 road count
- CHEVRON OILAthens848348LGates reported0Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- CAMAK DRAthens848350MGates reported0Trains per day1,560 vehicles per day2011 road count
- JEFFERSON RIV RDAthens848351UGates reported0Trains per day5,040 vehicles per day2012 road count
- WHITEHEAD RDAthens848352BGates reported0Trains per day1,560 vehicles per day2011 road count
- OAK GROVE RDAthens848354PGates reported0Trains per day1,560 vehicles per day2011 road count
- PEKO LANEAthens848355WGates reported0Trains per day1,560 vehicles per day2011 road count
- ARCHER GROVE SCHAthens848359YGates reported0Trains per day600 vehicles per day2011 road count
- MARY COLLIER RDAthens848360TSigns reported0Trains per day166 vehicles per day2012 road count
- PEDESTRIAN CROSSINGAthens977928GOther or not reported0Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.