Railroad crossings in Santa Rosa County, Florida
The federal inventory lists 20 public railroad crossings in Santa Rosa County, Florida.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 20
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 20
- Crossings reported with gates
- 85%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 5
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 13 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 85% of these crossings.
- Gates1785%
- Flashing lights without reported gates210%
- Signs without reported gates or lights15%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- SWIFT CREEK ROADMilton978150LGates reported5Trains per day743 vehicles per day2020 road count
- TIMBER CREST RDHarold339780TGates reported4Trains per day452 vehicles per day2011 road count
- CATHY STMilton339769TGates reported3Trains per day330 vehicles per day2011 road count
- ST JOHNS STMilton339770MGates reported3Trains per day418 vehicles per day2011 road count
- N AIRPORT RDMilton339772BGates reported3Trains per day5,886 vehicles per day2011 road count
- JEFF ATES RDMilton339774PGates reported3Trains per day89 vehicles per day2011 road count
- POND RDMilton339778SGates reported3Trains per day235 vehicles per day2011 road count
- DEATON BRIDGE RDMilton339779YGates reported3Trains per day1,704 vehicles per day2011 road count
- JOHNNY PARKER ROADCrestview339782GSigns reported3Trains per day43 vehicles per day2011 road count
- INDUSTRIAL BLVDMilton353876SGates reported3Trains per day2,321 vehicles per day2011 road count
- E MILTON RDMilton908592AGates reported3Trains per day5,963 vehicles per day2011 road count
- CR-281 / MONTECITO BLVDMilton339759MGates reported2Trains per day2,400 vehicles per day2024 road count
- DA LISA RDBagdad339762VGates reported1Trains per day5,000 vehicles per day2024 road count
- LEONARD BARNES RDHarold339781AGates reported1Trains per day674 vehicles per day2011 road count
- MULAT RDMilton339756SFlashing lights reported0Trains per day7,354 vehicles per day2011 road count
- MULAT RDMilton339758FFlashing lights reported0Trains per day7,354 vehicles per day2011 road count
- CR-191A / OLD BAGDAD HWYMilton339763CGates reported0Trains per day3,900 vehicles per day2024 road count
- PATTERSON TOWN RDMilton339765RGates reported0Trains per day1,778 vehicles per day2011 road count
- CR-191 / HENRY STMilton339766XGates reported0Trains per day6,700 vehicles per day2024 road count
- ELMIRA STMilton339767EGates reported0Trains per day619 vehicles per day2011 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.