Railroad crossings in Tallahassee, Florida

The federal inventory lists 25 public railroad crossings in Tallahassee, Florida.

Inventory of .

Public crossings
25
Crossings with identified warning equipment
25
Crossings reported with gates
92%
Highest reported trains per day
9
Reported incidents since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
20 percentage points higher

Where the crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in TallahasseeLatitude 30.4537°, longitude -84.2706°.
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Gates are reported at 92% of these crossings.

  • Gates2392%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights28%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. EISENHOWER STTallahassee625679GGates reported
    9Trains per day
    4,244 vehicles per day2011 road count
  2. WILD TURKEY RUNTallahassee625565UGates reported
    6Trains per day
    438 vehicles per day2011 road count
  3. CAPITOLA RDTallahassee625572EGates reported
    6Trains per day
    1,400 vehicles per day2024 road count
  4. BAUM RDTallahassee625573LGates reported
    6Trains per day
    700 vehicles per day2024 road count
  5. BENJAMIN CHAIRES RDTallahassee625574TGates reported
    6Trains per day
    1,044 vehicles per day2011 road count
  6. CHAIRES CROSS RDTallahassee625575AGates reported
    6Trains per day
    3,700 vehicles per day2024 road count
  7. WEEMS RDTallahassee625577NGates reported
    6Trains per day
    12,200 vehicles per day2024 road count
  8. E CALL STTallahassee625580WGates reported
    6Trains per day
    2,447 vehicles per day2011 road count
  9. MYERS PARK DRTallahassee625584YGates reported
    6Trains per day
    3,087 vehicles per day2011 road count
  10. S GADSDEN STTallahassee625585FGates reported
    6Trains per day
    252 vehicles per day2011 road count
  11. Aenon Church RdTallahassee625683WGates reported
    5Trains per day
    3,400 vehicles per day2024 road count
  12. BARINEAU RDTallahassee625684DGates reported
    5Trains per day
    1,950 vehicles per day2024 road count
  13. S ADAMS STTallahassee625587UGates reported
    4Trains per day
    4,100 vehicles per day2024 road count
  14. RAILROAD AVETallahassee625588BGates reported
    4Trains per day
    5,700 vehicles per day2024 road count
  15. STEARNS STTallahassee625675EGates reported
    4Trains per day
    466 vehicles per day2011 road count
  16. S LIPONA ROADTallahassee625677TSigns reported
    4Trains per day
    72 vehicles per day1988 road count
  17. MABRY STTallahassee625678AGates reported
    4Trains per day
    1,186 vehicles per day2011 road count
  18. CLEVELAND STTallahassee625589HGates reported
    1Trains per day
    634 vehicles per day2008 road count
  19. W THARPE STTallahassee625729HGates reported
    1Trains per day
    7,800 vehicles per day2024 road count
  20. GEARHART RDTallahassee625731JGates reported
    1Trains per day
    2,383 vehicles per day2011 road count
  21. FRED GEORGE RDTallahassee625732RGates reported
    1Trains per day
    5,600 vehicles per day2024 road count
  22. CAPITAL CIR NWTallahassee625734EGates reported
    1Trains per day
    13,700 vehicles per day2024 road count
  23. HARTSFIELD RDTallahassee627834RGates reported
    1Trains per day
    6,724 vehicles per day2011 road count
  24. TOWER RDTallahassee625735LGates reported
    0Trains per day
    5,855 vehicles per day2011 road count
  25. PLANT STREETTallahassee625786WSigns reported
    0Trains per day
    1 vehicles per day2010 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.